The Team

Working Onsite:

Maja
Maja B

My name is Maja and I am 24 years old. I am from Poland. I have a degree in horticulture from Poland. After graduating, I relocated to London and worked there as a gardener for almost two years. I grew up in a mountainous countryside and I’ve spent most of my time bonding with nature. I’m very excited to be part of 8th Life as I will be able to be closer to nature. It is through nature that I find fulfillment and enjoy life.

 

 

20150801_205655
Rose

My name is Rosanna and I am 35 years old. Everyone calls me Rose. I am also Italian. It has been my life-long dream to be part of a project like this. My dream has always been to live in an eco-village and be part of a society that promotes environmental sustainability. I want to be an agent of change and show people that there is hope.

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Michal

My name is Michal. I am from Poland and am married. About three years ago, my life changed for the better when I became a vegan and started being close to nature. I love cooking and could spend the entire day in a kitchen. My biggest dream is to share my living space with open minded people and build a sustainable community where there is love and compassion for all beings on this planet.

 

maja
Maja T

My name is Maja I’m 34 years old wife of Michal and mother of 17 month old Gabi. I ‘m from Poland and grown up in small village . I had a great childhood on a farm so I want the same for my child.
Before pregnancy I was mainly focused on work with food, but about 3 years ago I encourage Michal to changed our life style and get closer to nature. Now we are all following a plant based diet mostly raw. My passions are expanding consciousness , exercising yoga with Gabi. At the moment I’m focused on home schooling.

 

 

IMG_5117
Judit

My name is Judit Somogyi. I am hungarian but live in Ireland. My love for nature started with birds – birdwatching and gardening. I used to work as a primary teacher and loved it. Three years ago, I enrolled for a course in permaculture and never looked back. I have since worked for a community garden and loved it. My three priorities include educating children; permaculture and sustainability and social enterprise.

 

 

 

 

Online Support

brio_vista_3430
Brio

My name is Brio, and I am 46 years old. I am of German/U.S. origin. I currently work as a software engineer in Berlin (iPhone and iPad apps for the medical sector). Before that I worked as a music producer in London for quite a lengthy period. My interest in the transition movement is fairly recent. This year I joined a CSA (community supported agriculture) and various garden projects in Berlin. I have also been active in the (pro-) refugee movement, currently a big issue in Germany.

ntebo 6
Ntebo

My name is Nteboheng Phakisi-Portas. I am married and from Southern Africa. I have an adorable three-year old boy. I am currently a graduate student in the Czech Republic. My thesis is based on the impact of eco-villages in mitigating climate change and whether this trend can be adopted by African countries. I am interested in matters that have to do with sustainable development, hence my interest in this project.

 

luda na murku
Ludka

My name is Ludka from Poland. I am married and have a daughter. My husband and I both have degrees in Civil and Environmental Engineering. We have also done some work in projects that have to do with heating, cooling, sewage and water supply. My husband and I have, for a long time, been thinking about joining a project like 8th Life, where we live closer to nature while raising our daughter. The opportunity has arrived for us to be part of this amazing experience.

 

jaijanka
Mateusz

My name is Mateusz and I am 31 years old. I am married and a father of a two-year old. I am a trained engineer and an enthusiast of all DIY projects. I am an introvert, reflective, reserved and private. This does not mean I don’t like spending time with people, I do. I just don’t need people around me all the time. I am flexible, adaptable and like to keep my options open. I like to think of myself as an explorer or a seeker.