Maja B – in the realm of dreams

I had three exceptionally vivid dreams recently. I am usually rather careful with interpreting dreams, most of them just come from my thoughts, wishes, fears, memories etc. But sometimes so it happens, that I wake up very sure that this dream was something more. Sometimes a lot more, sometimes just a little bit.

In the first dream I was here, on La Palma, in 8th life eco-village, with Stella, Jose and Samadhi. We were standing on top of the building and looking at waves. This place is quite far away from the ocean but you can see it. The waves were enormous, sometimes so close, that the house was shaking. And we were there, with our arms wide opened, joining with energy of the wind and water. The last wave was so strong that it occurred to me, that once winter comes, we can be in real danger (ocean in winter is more wild than in summer). And then we saw another village, a bit lower then we were that was swallowed by the waves. That scared me, in a few months from now we will probably die.
And then Samadhi, to cheer me up, took me up to the city in a device that made me feel like I am flying in a dream. The city was a beautiful place full of people who were laughing from every little silly thing. They had a lot of fun with tourists and themselves, they were an embodiment of joy, peace and awareness of the present moment. We went there singing from our hearts. And then I knew, that I was at home. And even if in few months we will be swallowed by the waves, I don’t mind dying like that, in the place I love.
The next dream I don’t remember so well. We (me and a group of very nice people) were restoring some very old, spanish village. The deal was, that when we restore it, we can live there and our families can join us. It was a beautiful place! The dream finished when we were done and I said “ahora, podemos crear…” (“now, we can create…”) what can we create? there was no word for that, because we could create everything we could. A community. This was the first time I spoke in spanish in my dream
In the last dream we were walking towards some place. In nature, but ruined one. for some reason we dug a huge hole in the ground and it was heartbreaking. At least 10m deep, there was mostly cement in the soil. I started to wonder, what tree should we plant here to restore it? it has to be hardy so it can grow in such a poor conditions, it has to break the cement with its roots and it has to be good for this climate. I thought of Robinia pseudoacacia.
Then we were passing an old river. Next to it, there was a screen showing how it used to look like. It was wide, with crystal water, with loads of rainbow trouts swimming in it. It was a very important place in the community, always gathering people wanting to cool down, always with children playing in it. And then there was a woman talking about their organization to save the rivers and that they are doing better. The view behind the screen, the river in the present time was horrifying. Just a little, muddy, dirty stream slowly moving along the dry river bed. Just like here on La Palma, in all these huge barrancos, there used to live big rivers, now watching their graveyard is really painful.
After waking up, I immediately started to think about the holistic grazing as a way to restore our rivers. By the breakfast we talked about handling sheep, and this discussion along with my dream and holistic grazing ideas filled me with fire of excitement and passion. When my turn came to speak, I just cried and laughed, couldn’t really say how happy I am to live here and now, with the possibility to make a change in the world.
to stay close to my home (the world) even though soon it might be gone
to restore and build a community
to restore our natural world
If you would like to know more about my personal stories, thoughts, feelings and conclusions about my experiences in here, and if you would like to support me, see my page here : https://www.patreon.com/maja_b?ty=h
Leave a Reply

